Sample this concert
  1. 1Where The Streets Have No Name06:21
  2. 2I Will Follow04:00
  3. 3I Trip Through Your Wires03:37
  4. 4I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For04:51
  5. 5MLK01:48
  6. 6The Unforgettable Fire04:38
  7. 7Bullet The Blue Sky05:40
  8. 8Running To Stand Still05:52
  9. 9In God's Country02:50
  10. 10Sunday Bloody Sunday05:47
  11. 11Exit / Gloria / Exit04:59
  12. 12Help02:03
  13. 13Bad09:21
  14. 14October / New Years Day07:01
  15. 15Song Intro00:47
  16. 16Pride (In The Name Of Love)04:29
  17. 17With Or Without You05:47
  18. 18Party Girl02:54
  19. 19vamp / New Voices Of Freedom intro00:35
  20. 20I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For06:12
  21. 21Spanish Eyes04:50
  22. 22stage banter / acknowledging family03:04
  23. 234006:09
Liner Notes

Bono - lead vocals, guitar, harmonica, kazoo; The Edge - guitar, keyboards, vocals ; Adam Clayton - bass; Larry Mullen, Jr - drums; Guests: The New Voices of Freedom - choir on track 24

Recorded on the Joshua Tree Tour, when U2 was arguably near the peak of their powers, this remarkable soundboard recording captures the first night of U2's two-night stand at Madison Square Garden in New York City. A better U2 setlist one would be hard-pressed to find, as they emphasize material from Unforgettable Fire and Joshua Tree, with a few choice oldies and b-sides rounding out the performance.

Passionate performances like this one cemented the bond between U2 and many American listeners, and indeed this night was among those filmed for the Rattle & Hum movie, which celebrates this era. This particular night is also notable for including not one, but two performances of "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For" - initially surfacing in a powerful rendition early in the set that includes Bono quoting Bob Marley's "Exodus." It again turns up during the encore, where the great Harlem gospel choir New Voices Of Freedom join the band onstage.