Robert Plant

Sample this concert
  1. 1In The Evening07:03
  2. 2Bummer In The Summer03:37
  3. 3Johnny Echols introduction #100:22
  4. 4What Is and What Should Never Be05:45
  5. 5The Old Man03:23
  6. 6Ian Hunter Introduction01:59
  7. 7For What It's Worth05:43
  8. 8When Will I Be Loved02:52
  9. 9Johnny Echols Introduction #200:43
  10. 10A House Is Not a Motel04:17
  11. 11Can't Help Falling In Love05:41
  12. 12Hey Joe08:03
  13. 137 And 7 Is04:59
  14. 14Ramble On05:55
Liner Notes

Robert Plant - vocals; Andy York - guitar; James Mastro -guitar; Andy Burton - keyboards; Tony Shanahan -bass; Steve Holley - drums; Guests: Johnny Echols - guitar; Ian Hunter - guitar, vocals

This stellar set is from the "We're Doing It For Love" show was a medical fund raising benefit for Love's Arthur Lee, who was uninsured and undergoing treatment for leukemia at the time.

The house band backing Plant is called The Rant Band. It included Andy York (John Mellencamp's lead guitarist),Tony Shanahan (Patti Smith's bass player), Steve Holley (Paul McCartney & Wings drummer) and the other notable musicians. This all-star band backed Plant as well as Ian Hunter and Nils Lofgren, who also appeared that night and whose sets also appear on the Vault.