Phil Collins

Sample this concert
  1. 1I Don't Care Anymore06:22
  2. 2Thunder and Lightning04:11
  3. 3I Cannot Believe It's True05:18
  4. 4This Must Be Love04:18
  5. 5Thru These Walls05:24
  6. 6I Missed Again03:38
  7. 7Behind The Lines04:06
  8. 8You Know What I Mean02:53
  9. 9The Roof Is Leaking03:28
  10. 10Don't Let Him Steal Your Heart Away05:29
  11. 11The West Side05:14
  12. 12If Leaving Me Is Easy07:02
  13. 13In The Air Tonight06:18
  14. 14Band Introduction08:10
  15. 15Like China05:38
  16. 16You Can't Hurry Love03:32
  17. 17It Don't Matter To Me04:19
  18. 18Hand In Hand08:02
  19. 19. . . And So To F . . .08:27
Liner Notes

Phil Collins - vocals, drums; Daryl Stuermer - guitar; Chester Thompson - drums; Peter Robinson - keyboards; Mo Foster - bass; The Phoenix Horns - Don Myrick, Louis Satterfield, Rhamlee Michael Davis, Michael Harris

This is the second show taped on December 10th, at the Tower Theater in Philly, and is a complete performance (as opposed to the early show, which was missing key tracks such as "In The Air" and "Can't Hurry Love.") This show includes most of the material from Collins' first two solo albums, Face Value and Hello, I Must Be Going!

Collins had first built his career as the drummer for the popular British art rock band, Genesis. When lead vocalist Peter Gabriel departed for a solo career after 1975's Lamb Lies Down on Broadway tour, however, Collins was propelled to edge of the stage as the band's new front man. It was a role that would come easy to Collins. After a painful divorce led to the creation of several introspective demos in 1980, Collins decided it was time to pursue a solo career outside of Genesis. By the time he embarked on his first solo U.S. tour in 1982, he had already amassed a number of hits, including "In The Air," "I Missed Again," "I Don't Care Anymore," "Like China," "It Don't Matter To Me" and a sassy remake of The Supremes/Motown classic "Can't Hurry Love."

All those songs and many more are featured here in this late show of Phil Collins at the Tower Theater. His band is stellar, including two Genesis sidemen: Chester Thompson on drums and Daryl Stuermer on guitar. Also on board was bassist Mo Foster, who had worked in The Average White Band. Other highlights include "I Can Not Believe It's True," "This Must Be Love," "If Leaving Me Is Easy" and "Hand in Hand," which closes the show.