Muddy Waters & The Rolling Stones

Sample this concert
  1. 1Instrumental03:58
  2. 2Oh Baby05:32
  3. 3Sweet Little Angel03:48
  4. 4Flip Flop And Fly01:54
  5. 5Introducing Muddy01:44
  6. 6You Don't Have To Go05:53
  7. 7Country Boy10:40
  8. 8King Bee04:43
  9. 9Someday Baby02:53
  10. 10County Jail05:13
  11. 11Baby Please Don't Go11:12
  12. 12Hoochie Coochie Man04:15
  13. 13Long Distance Call04:59
  14. 14Mannish Boy10:34
  15. 15Got My Mojo Working03:12
  16. 16Next Time You See Me10:57
  17. 17One Eyed Woman09:59
  18. 18Baby Please Don't Go (Instrumental)02:02
  19. 19Clouds In My Heart06:30
  20. 20Champagne And Reefer06:03
  21. 21Instrumental03:11
  22. 22Instrumental04:22
Liner Notes

Muddy Waters - vocals, guitar; Lefty Dizz - vocals, guitar; George Mojo Buford - harmonica; John Primer - guitar; Lovie Lee - piano; Earnest Johnson - bass; Ray Allison - drums; Guests:; Mick Jagger - vocals; Keith Richards - guitar; Ronnie Wood - guitar; Ian Stewart - piano; Buddy Guy - vocals, guitar; Junior Wells - harmonica, vocals; Rick Kreher - guitar; Nick Charles - bass

This legendary performanced features Muddy Waters and his band at Chicago's Checkerboard Lounge. Legendary, because they are joined by an all-star supporting cast headlined by Mick, Keith, Ronnie and Ian Stewart of the Rolling Stones. And if that weren't enough Buddy Guy and Junior Wells come along for the ride.

The set starts out like any classic Muddy set. His razor sharp band plays four blues standards and then introduces the Mannish Boy to the stage. Muddy tears through five tunes including "King Bee" before his guests arrive on stage for an epic 11 minute take on "Baby Please Don't Go." Muddy gets Mick to trade verses halfway through, prods Keith to take a solo, and the crowd erupts. The rest of the evening is one highlight after the next.