Midnight Oil

Sample this concert
  1. 1Introduction00:44
  2. 2Dream World03:34
  3. 3Monologue / Song Intro00:43
  4. 4Blue Sky Mine04:00
  5. 5Monologue / Song Intro00:55
  6. 6Instant Karma03:13
  7. 7Song Intro00:25
  8. 8River Runs Red05:24
  9. 9Progress04:19
  10. 10Monologue / Song Intro01:35
  11. 11Sometimes03:57
  12. 12thank you monologue01:11
Liner Notes

Peter Garrett - lead vocals, harmonica; Jim Moginie -guitar, keyboards; Martin Rotsey - guitar; Bones Hillman - bass guitar, vocals; Gladdie Reed - trombone; Rob Hirst - drums, vocals

On May 30, 1990, prior to their headlining gig at Radio City Music Hall that evening, Midnight Oil take to the streets of New York City. Performing outside the Exxon building, before a lunchtime crowd on 6th Avenue, Peter Garrett and the band raise awareness and protest the company's lack of responsibility in cleaning up the massive oil spill from the Exxon Valdez. In addition to a choice selection of the group's politically charged songs, this recording also includes the debut performance of their cover of John Lennon's "Instant Karma."