Lou Reed and the Tots

Sample this concert
  1. 1White Light / White Heat03:46
  2. 2Wagon Wheel04:28
  3. 3I'm Waiting For My Man07:07
  4. 4Walk And Talk It04:28
  5. 5Sweet Jane05:06
  6. 6Vicious03:35
  7. 7I Can't Stand It04:12
  8. 8Satellite Of Love04:01
  9. 9Heroin09:06
  10. 10I'm So Free04:01
  11. 11Walk On The Wild Side06:47
  12. 12Rock & Roll06:12
  13. 13Sister Ray03:06
Liner Notes

Lou Reed, vocals, guitar; Vinny LaPorta, guitar; Eddie Reynolds, guitar; Bobby Resigno, bass; Scottie Clark, drums

This is the best Lou/Tots recording I've ever encountered. In terms of Lou's vocals, this is also the finest recording of this era yet. They are up front and crystal clear resulting in an extremely intimate feel to this recording. It takes a few songs to get there, but then the mix is also nice and full, with a great punchy low end - which is often lacking on the various Lou masters. The tape stock ran out with the encore in progress, but it is otherwise great. Nothing from this show has ever circulated before and Lou & The Tots never sounded better!