Loggins and Messina

Sample this concert
  1. 1Introduction by John Scher01:39
  2. 2Another Road02:11
  3. 3Danny's Song (incomplete)01:55
  4. 4At The Whiskey02:11
  5. 5Pretty Princess07:12
  6. 6Be Free06:37
  7. 7Bluegrass Medley09:04
  8. 8Band Intros01:33
  9. 9Peacemaker02:45
  10. 10Native Son05:59
  11. 11Keep Our Love Growing02:36
  12. 12Angry Eyes12:37
  13. 13You Need A Man (incomplete)05:12
  14. 14Wonderful World (incomplete)03:06
  15. 15Vahevela12:32
  16. 16Your Mama Don't Dance / Splish Splash / Boogie Man04:57
  17. 17Nobody But You06:20
Liner Notes

Kenny Loggins - vocals, guitar, harmonica; Jim Messina - vocals, guitar, mandolin; Doug Livingston - steel guitar, keyboards; Jon Clarke - saxophone, flute, percussion; Vince Denham - saxophone; Woody Chrisman - fiddle; George Hawkins - bass, vocals; Willy Ornelis - drums, percussion

During Loggins & Messina's heydey years during the mid-1970s, the Capitol Theatre in Passaic, New Jersey became a frequent visit on their East Coast tours. Presented here is the group's last hurrah at this legendary venue, captured live on their final tour. Not surprisingly, this recording is essentially an overview of Loggins and Messina's highly productive partnership, containing choice songs from throughout their career together. Backed by an outstanding touring band, all of this material is very well played, with the extended explorations on "Vahevela" and "Angry Eyes" taking top honors for most exciting performances of the night.