Jaco Pastorius

Sample this concert
  1. 1Invitation12:01
  2. 2Sophisticated Lady (duet with Toots Thielemans)07:30
  3. 3Solo bass interlude00:52
  4. 4Soul Intro/The Chicken08:03
  5. 5Three Views of a Secret05:29
  6. 6Medley: bata solo by Don Alias/Okonokole y Trompa/Reza/Giant Steps/Reza25:19
  7. 7Liberty City10:12
  8. 8Fannie Mae05:16
Liner Notes

Jaco Pastorius - bass, composer, vocals (track 16); Bob Mintzer - tenor sax, soprano sax, bass clarinet; Bob Stein - alto sax; Lou Marini - tenor sax; Frank Wess - tenor sax; Howard Johnson - baritone sax; Bob Stein - alto sax; Randy Emerick - baritone sax; Randy Brecker - trumpet; Alan Rubin - trumpet; Lou Soloff - trumpet; Jon Faddis - trumpet; Ron Tooley - trumpet; Kenny Faulk - trumpet; David Taylor - trombone; Jim Pugh - trombone; Wayne Andre - trombone; David Bargeron - trombone, tuba; John Clark - French horn; Peter Gordon - French horn; Othello Molineaux - steel pans; Peter Erskine - drums; Guest: Toots Thielemans - harmonica - Sophisticated Lady, Three Views of a Secret, Liberty City, Fannie Mae