Sample this concert
  1. 1Do Me Right04:28
  2. 2Don't Tear Me Down05:06
  3. 3Lonely In Love04:50
  4. 4Call To The Heart04:38
  5. 5Trouble Again08:18
  6. 6Line Of Fire05:49
Liner Notes

David Glen Eisley - vocals; Greg Giuffria - keyboards, vocals; Craig Goldy - guitar; Chuck Wright - bass; Alan Krigger - drums

Giuffria was one of the more popular hair metal bands to emerge out of the active LA club scene of the early '80s. Having emerged out of Angel, the glam metal group for which he played keyboards, Giuffria assembled the new group to make music that had a harder edge, and would be willing to embrace the new medium of MTV.

Enlisting vocalist David Glen Eisley, Giuffria launched the group with Craig Goldy on guitar, Chuck Wright on bass, and drummer Alan Krigger, the group made enough noise on LA's Sunset Strip that soon a bidding war began, with Geffen/MCA winning out.

This show was recorded for the King Biscuit Flower Hour shortly after the release of their self-titled debut when they were riding the wave of a hit single, "Call To The Heart." "Do Me Right," "Don't Tear Me Down," "Trouble Again," and "Line Of Fire" prove that Giuffria is in full command, as each song relies on his swirling keyboard work.

The attention Giuffria received from this first tour and initial album was enough to score the band a spot opening for Deep Purple and Foreigner, where the band played for a much larger audience than it had on its own. Giuffria would replace both Goldy and Wright, and Wright would eventually end up in the initial version of Quiet Riot. After one more LP on Geffen/MCA, Giuffria would disband the group. He re-emerged in 1986, with two other members from Giuffria under the name of House of Lords.