Fleetwood Mac

Sample this concert
  1. 1Station Man07:09
  2. 2Spare Me A Little Of Your Love04:49
  3. 3Rhiannon07:42
  4. 4Landslide03:44
  5. 5I'm So Afraid05:15
  6. 6World Turning09:02
  7. 7Don't Let Me Down Again04:13
  8. 8Hypnotized09:43
Liner Notes

Mick Fleetwood - drums; John McVie - bass; Christine McVie - keyboards, vocals; Stevie Nicks - vocals, tambourine; Lindsey Buckingham - guitar, vocals

This is one of the very first live shows of the classic Fleetwood Mac lineup that included Mick Fleetwood, John and Christine McVie, Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks. Fleetwood Mac, formed after McVie and Fleetwood left John Mayall's Bluesbreakers in 1966, had made its mark in both Europe and the U.S. as a British blues rock band; it wasn't until its mid 1970s Bare Trees era version, with singer /songwriters Bob Welch and Danny Kirwin at the helm, that the band began to move in a more purely pop direction.

This recording captures the band at that exciting time, during their transition from British blues-rockers to Top 40 pop music superstars. Shortly after the recording of this show, the band's status in the U.S. and the rest of the world would explode with the release of hits like "Rhiannon," "Landslide" and "I'm So Afraid." Each of those songs, along with the band's rare version of the Welsh-written hit, "Hypnotized," are part of this short but historic performance. Not to be missed.