Diego Garcia Nov 14, 2013

Diego Garcia

Sample this concert
  1. 1Welcome to Daytrotter00:03
  2. 2Start With The End03:38
  3. 3You Were Never There03:43
  4. 4Separate Lives03:04
  5. 5Harvest Moon04:58
  6. 6Donde Estas03:23
  7. 7My Heart Is An Island03:25
  8. 8Warm Winter Day02:55
  9. 9She Dances03:06
  10. 10Thoughts of You02:52
Diego Garcia Nov 14, 2013
Liner Notes

Diego Garcia embodies the lone light that burns bright above a door, late at night, when that's all a body wants and needs to see. It's the thing that one searches for through a heavy snow, through a slow-going, over hours and hours of ass-numbing travel, after so much has happened, after nothing has happened. It's this pillar, this lighthouse that is gravitated to through all pain and suffering, because of all the love that's needed, that was had and the love that's hopefully still waiting there for you when you step upon that stoop and put the key you've been holding onto into the lock. The handle might be cold to the touch, but there's a swelling and smothering anticipation that whatever might be waiting on the other side of the door is warm and beaming.

*Essay originally published December, 2012