Derik Hultquist May 9, 2014

Derik Hultquist

Sample this concert
  1. 1Welcome to Daytrotter00:05
  2. 2Dark Side of Town03:56
  3. 3My New Orleans03:59
  4. 4The Devil's In The Detail03:58
  5. 5Street Light02:48
  6. 6Leaning On The Rain03:43
Derik Hultquist May 9, 2014
Liner Notes

There's nothing to convince me that next week won't also be one hell of a week.
Oh, we'll get on to that third week -- the one after that one -- and we will take it all. We have to. We'll feel the weariness. We'll feel like there's no escape. We'll feel like flat tires. But we will feel. It might hit us harder because we're looking for it. Nashville singer-songwriter Derik Hulquist ushers us to this garden of sorrow and something like promise, something like the fulfillment of our long days and rocky weeks.