Dave Edmunds

Sample this concert
  1. 1Crawling From The Wreckage03:06
  2. 2Dear Dad02:22
  3. 3From Small Things (Big Things One Day Come) (Instrumental)03:48
  4. 4Girls Talk03:29
  5. 5Fine, Fine, Fine02:59
  6. 6Me And The Boys03:46
  7. 7Queen Of Hearts03:28
  8. 8I Hear You Knockin'02:43
  9. 9I Knew The Bride (When She Used To Rock And Roll)03:10
  10. 10Stagger Lee02:43
  11. 11Let It Rock02:37
  12. 12Let's Talk About Us04:18
Liner Notes

Dave Edmunds - guitar, lead vocals; John David - bass, vocals; Terry Williams - drums; Gerriant Watkins - keyboards, vocals

Dave Edmunds had just dissolved Rockpile with Nick Lowe when he returned to the studio and embarked on another solo tour, during which this recording was made in 1982. Former Rockpile drummer, Terry Williams, is still on board, and the material sounds just like Rockpile - mainly because Edmunds held such a pivotal role in that band.

Looking at the set list, it's easy to see just how many hit songs the famed British guitarist had written for other artists. Over the course of the show, he performs his own, original arrangements of classics like "Queen of Hearts" (made famous by Juice Newton on the country and pop charts), "Me And The Boys" (made famous by Bonnie Raitt) and "Let's Talk About Us" (made famous by Rosanne Cash). In addition, he plays his version of "Girls Talk," the infectious pop hit written for him by Elvis Costello, along with a few of the pop hits that he had written with Nick Lowe while in Rockpile.

Although Edmunds is a great singer with a tight band, credit must also be given to his sultry and soulful guitar playing which is apparent while he performs his 1972 solo hit, "I Hear You Knockin'."