Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young

Sample this concert
  1. 1Suite: Judy Blue Eyes10:33
  2. 2Blackbird04:26
  3. 3On The Way Home05:01
  4. 4Teach Your Children05:50
  5. 5Tell Me Why06:09
  6. 6Triad08:20
  7. 7Guinnevere06:22
  8. 8Simple Man02:50
  9. 9King Midas In Reverse05:12
  10. 10The Loner02:35
  11. 11Cinnamon Girl01:35
  12. 12Down By The River04:16
  13. 13Black Queen09:31
  14. 144 + 2002:38
  15. 1549 Bye-Byes02:40
  16. 16America's Children07:52
  17. 17Love The One You're With01:19
Liner Notes

David Crosby - guitar, vocals; Stephen Stills - guitar, upright bass, piano, organ, vocals; Graham Nash - guitar, piano, organ, vocals; Neil Young - guitar, organ, vocals

This is the acoustic set from the fifth night of CSNY's legendary six-night run at the Fillmore East, from which the Four Way Street live album was compiled. This entire run of shows captures CSNY hot on the heels of success from the recently released Deja Vu album. This was also during the group's most prolific phase, as all four members were working on solo albums that would soon define them as individual artists.

Highlights include the Buffalo Springfield gem "On the Way Home" and a rare nod to Nash's past with The Hollies and "King Midas in Reverse." Crosby also sings "Triad," the controversial and unreleased song he recorded near the end of his tenure with The Byrds, and which was featured on Jefferson Airplane's Crown of Creation LP.

Material from the first CSN album is well represented, as are a few sneak previews from the solo albums then in progress. Neil Young's medley is also a wonderful sequence.

The acoustic set closes with a short but lovely rendition of "Love the One You're With."