Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young

Sample this concert
  1. 1Tell Me Why04:28
  2. 2Laughing05:47
  3. 3All Along The Lee Shore04:51
  4. 4Simple Man04:12
  5. 5Man In The Mirror04:03
  6. 6Cinnamon Girl02:53
  7. 7Down By The River05:14
  8. 8Only Love Can Break Your Heart03:59
  9. 9Black Queen05:53
  10. 1049 Bye-Byes02:22
  11. 11America's Children05:37
  12. 12Love The One You're With11:47
Liner Notes

David Crosby - guitar, vocals; Stephen Stills - guitar, upright bass, piano, organ, vocals; Graham Nash - guitar, piano, organ, vocals; Neil Young - guitar, organ, vocals

This is the fourth night of CSNY's legendary six-night run at the Fillmore East, from which the Four Way Street live album was compiled. This entire run of shows captures CSNY hot on the heels of success from the recently released Deja Vu album. This was also during the group's most prolific phase, as all four members were working on solo albums that would soon define them as individual artists.

This night's recording of the acoustic set is missing the first three songs. With the exception of "49 Bye Byes" and the missing "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes" opener, this acoustic set consists almost entirely of songs from the individual members' solo albums. Neil Young presents "Tell Me Why" from his third album and later performs a medley of three of his most popular songs. "Laughing" from Crosby's first album is heard in a stripped down form of just vocals and guitar. Both "Simple Man" and "Man In The Mirror" would soon surface on Graham Nash's Songs For Beginners LP, and Stills performs "Black Queen" and "Love The One Your With" from his first LP.