Billy Idol

Sample this concert
  1. 1Ready Steady Go03:37
  2. 2Baby Talk03:23
  3. 3Blue Highway05:55
  4. 4Stage Banter / Song Intro00:47
  5. 5Flesh For Fantasy07:43
  6. 6Stage Banter / Song Intro00:56
  7. 7Kiss Me Deadly05:03
  8. 8Crank Call04:05
  9. 9stage banter/song intro01:00
  10. 10(Do Not ) Stand In The Shadows04:51
  11. 11Love Calling (incomplete)06:30
  12. 12stage banter/song intro01:12
  13. 13White Wedding07:41
  14. 14stage banter/song intro00:38
  15. 15Eyes Without A Face05:19
  16. 16Rebel Yell05:50
  17. 17Dancing With Myself05:08
  18. 18Hot In The City06:04
  19. 19Mony Mony05:22
Liner Notes

Billy Idol - guitar, vocals; Steve Stevens - guitar; Judi Dozier - keyboards; Steve Webster - bass guitar; Thommy Price- drums, percussion

Captured at a peak moment in his career, just 10 months after the release of his second solo album, Rebel Yell, presented here is Billy Idol performing before a highly receptive Long Island audience at the massive Nassau Coliseum. With his longtime sidekick Steve Stevens tearing it up on lead guitar, this performance is a perfect overview of Idol's early career. All the songs which made Idol a superstar of early MTV, such as "White Wedding," "Eyes Without A Face" and "Rebel Yell" are featured, as are choice selections from his debut EP and first two albums. Several numbers from his tenure in Generation X also surface during this performance, including the set opening "Ready Steady Go," "Kiss Me Deadly and "Dancing With Myself," and his revved up cover of Tommy James & The Shondells' "Mony Mony," caps off a double encore.