Counting Crows / Field Report Vinyl 12"
  • Counting Crows / Field Report Vinyl 12"
The 10th installment in the Daytrotter Presents vinyl series, this Counting Crows/Field Report 180-gram, split 12-inch vinyl reprises, in some small way, the best Fourth of July that we've ever had. The Crows and Field Report came to a scorching Maquoketa, Iowa, for a show that is still being talked about. This Field Report session was taped in Austin, Texas, during South By Southwest festival week in 2012 and it was there that the idea for the 4th of July show took root. The Counting Crows side of this vinyl was taped in the sweat bath of our Rock Island, Illinois studio, July 3rd and this vinyl will come packaged with actual perspiration. The vinyl pairs up one of the most appreciated American rock bands with one of its best up-and-comers.
Counting Crows (Side A)
1. Speedway
2. Start Again
3. On Any Sunday Morning
4. Kid Things
Field Report (Side B)
1. Route 18
2. The Year Of The Get You Alone
3. Incommunicado
4. Fergus Falls