Blitzen Trapper / Spirit Family Reunion Vinyl 12"
  • Blitzen Trapper / Spirit Family Reunion Vinyl 12"
The 18th installment in the limited-run Daytrotter Presents vinyl series, this 180-gram, split 12-inch vinyl pairs up the reigning, all-time rulers of Daytrotter-land, Blitzen Trapper, with Spirit Family Reunion, a folk band of perfectly rusted ilk. The Trapper have visited the Daytrotter studio a site-record SIX wonderful times and there's a good reason for it. They are one of the truly great American ensembles of this generation, writing reinterpreted mountain music that can take you into lawless Deadwood, out onto the Oregon Trail or into many other outposts where modern reality gets warped. On The B side, Spirit Family Reunion gives us people who are tantalized by the frostiness of a pre-dawn or sunset morning. They're intrigued by the simple knowledge that this could all be gone in a heartbeat. They're interested in the pace and the gait of their troubles. They find themselves tracking them in these four golden rambles. Get these while you can. Quantities will be limited. Thanks for the support and enjoy!
Blitzen Trapper (Side A)
1. Faces of You
2. Thirsty Man
3. Valley of Death
4. Texaco
Spirit Family Reunion (Side B)
1. No Separation
2. Troubles Just Like Mine
3. On My Mind
4. How I Long To Hear That Sound