Liner Notes

Southside Johnny Lyon - vocals; Kevin Kavanagh - keyboards; Billy Rush - guitar, vocals; Joel Gramolini - guitar, vocals; Al Berger - bass , vocals; Steve Becker - drums; Miami Horns:; Stanley Harrison - tenor saxophone; Eddie Manion - baritone saxophone; Bob Muckin - trumpet; Rick Gazda - trumpet; Bob Ferrell - trombone

Other than the song "Light Don't Shine" being incomplete (because of a tapestock change since its spilt between two tracks with the middle missing), this is good shape and is tracked out well. They also have a 5 piece horn section (The Miami Horns) joining them throughout this lengthy set.

The following night (New Years Eve) was simulcast in its entirety over WNEW FM and is widely considered the definitive live recording of these guys, but this night has never circulated. Should be a very welcome find for their fans as its essentially a warmup gig to the New Years Eve gig.