DKT is what is left from the original politically-charged, hard rock group the MC5 after they reunited in 2003. The band name comes from the first letter of the three remaining members' last names—Davis, Kramer, and Thompson. Two of the key members of the band, guitarist Fred "Sonic" Smith and singer Rob Tyner, had already passed away, and the group used a myriad of contemporary artist fans to fill in on lead vocals and guitar when they did the filmed reunion at the Club 100 in London in 2003. Among them: Nicke Andersson of The Hellacopters (filing in for Fred "Sonic" Smith), and a collection of singers—Evan Dando of The Lemonheads, David Vanian of the Damned, Kate O'Brien, Lemmy of Motörhead, and Ian Astbury of the Cult, all handling Tyner's vocal parts.

Items 1-19 of 19