Blodwyn Pig

Blodwyn Pig was formed by guitarist Mick Abrahams in 1969, after he left Jethro Tull. Drummer Ron Berg, bassist Andy Pyle, and sax and flute prodigy Jack Lancaster completed the group. Blodwyn Pig's progressive sound mirrored early Jethro Tull material, blending jazz and blues with a new, signature flute aftertaste. Lancaster's sax and woodwinds played a huge role in Pig's eccentric delight. The group released two albums, Ahead Rings Out and Getting to This, between 1970 and '71, but the band's original lineup broke up after Abrahams left in early '70s.

Items 1-13 of 13