Hellogoodbye / Lissie Vinyl 12"

Hellogoodbye / Lissie Vinyl 12"
  • Hellogoodbye / Lissie Vinyl 12"
This addition to the Daytrotter Vinyl Series is another that's close to our hearts, featuring Barnstormer alumni Hellogoodbye and our hometown girl, the pride and joy of Rock Island, Illinois, Lissie. This is the sixth release in the limited edition series and the first to feature a female artist and we knew we wanted Lissie to have that distinction.
Hellogoodbye personally selected Lissie to share the split with them and their side features the band's debut session, a stellar first listen to the songs that would appear on their incredible album, "Would It Kill You?" Lissie's side of the split features four songs that she included on her Fat Possum debut, done here prior to a hometown show before family and friends. One of the four tracks comes from her debut session, a beautiful acoustic version of "Wedding Bells."
It's another instant classic - to go along with the sold-out Civil Wars/Lumineers, Delta Spirit/Doc Watson, Dawes/Justin Townes Earle, Trampled By Turtles/Lucero and White Denim/Maps & Atlases releases that started the series. Thanks for the support, and enjoy!
Hellogoodbye (Side A)
1. When We First Met
2. The Thought That Gives Me The Creeps
3. Finding Something To Do
4. Oh, It's Love
Lissie (Side B)
1. Old Mississippi
2. Call Out The Beast
3. Little Lovin'
4. Wedding Bell